Palm Pre App Spotlight : RadioTime

I found a pretty kool little app that lets me listen to some of my favorite radio stations here in Kansas City as well as listen to other stations all over the country and world.  Its called RadioTime and it is free from the app store.

Now I already have a couple apps that allow me to play streaming music on my Pre like Pandora and Radio Hibiki but there were a couple local stations I wanted to be able to listen to but was unable to find a way to stream them without a player via the browser on my laptop.   RadioTime fixed all of that and now I can listen to them anytime and anywhere (or atleast where i can get a signal).

One of the kool features of the app is its ability to find local stations based on your GPS as well so say you are in a town and have no idea what the local stations are…bam!  The app gets that for ya.  You can of course also listen to your favorite stations from say home while on the road by setting up presets.

So overall a nice app that allows me to find some local radio and stream it via my phone, its free (besides some banner ads), and it also allows me to discover other stations that I might like as well, and uses location based search too.

[found via]

 

  1. Palm Pre App Spotlight : RadioTime http://ff.im/-dibHS
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  2. Palm Pre App Spotlight : RadioTime http://ff.im/-djBc4
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter




Leave a Reply

