Add Yahoo! (And Other) Messaging On Your Palm Pre

So I mainly use google talk as my primary IM client on my computer and my Palm Pre but I have some friends who also use Yahoo for their IM’ing needs (including Allison) so I have been interested in getting that ability on my Pre.

Well today I discovered a messaging plugin that allows you to connect to more service then the default ones.  It adds functionality for Yahoo, ICQ, Jabber, Office Communicator, ect. 

screen

Now I have not tried them all as I dont really use any of the other services but I can say that the Yahoo one does work.  I was able to login, see my friends online and have a chat with one.  So there ya go some more added features to your Pre

Note : There has been some talk that Yahoo will be included by Palm in the future as a default option so if you are not kool with installing packages and stuff you may still see that as an option soon.

  1. Add Yahoo! (And Other) Messaging On Your Palm Pre http://ff.im/-b7hYi
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  2. Add Yahoo! (And Other) Messaging On Your Palm Pre | (jeff)isageek.net http://bit.ly/23NpOT
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  3. RT @PalmPreGuru: Add Yahoo! (And Other) Messaging On Your Palm Pre | (jeff)isageek.net http://bit.ly/23NpOT
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  4. Add Yahoo! (And Other) Messaging On Your Palm Pre http://ff.im/-b7pj1
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  5. Add Live Messenger, Yahoo … to your Palm Pre http://bit.ly/3btxuA
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  1. 1 My #NaBloPoMo Update – Week 1 | (jeff)isageek.net

    […] Gonna Take A Stab At NaBloPoMo Use Your Keyboard To Navigate Through Facebook Your Invited To : The 2009 Trailer Show Extravaganza (Nov 5th, 2009) Find Out Which “Friends” Are Dropping You On Facebook My Palm Pre App Purchases Browse Twitter Lists With List Browser Listiti : Its Like Google Alerts For Twitter Lists November SMCKC Breakfast DOS Pillow – WANT!!! Add Yahoo! (And Other) Messaging On Your Palm Pre […]




Leave a Reply

