My Palm Pre App Purchases

Recently Palm took the Apps Store for the Palm Pre live and since then I have purchased a few apps that I thought were valuable editions to my mobile experince and well worth the purchase price which was from .99 cents for Scoop, 1,99 for Tweed, and 2.99 for Net2Streams Pro.  Below are my thoughts on the apps……

us_2009-04-11_133207 pro_2009-04-11_135441 scoop_2009-04-11_135342

Tweed [twitter app] – Tweed is one of my favorite apps on the Pre and one that I use on a daily err hourly basis.  I just think it works very well, flows well, the dev team is very responsive on twitter, and they keep adding kool new features (just released a new version with landscape mode, and some other tweaks). [follow on twitter]

Net2Strearms Pro [music app] – This one is great for following different genres of music from Shoutcast, Icecast, Local stations, and you can even grab other streams available out there on the interwebs.  (I added some good stations playing 8-bit goodness….what can i say I am a geek!)

Scoop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
– This one is by the same company that created Tweed and is a green app (hopefully improvements with future versions) but is still already pretty sweet.  I love the syncing with Google Reader allowing me to star and share posts, as well as like and able to render images.  Like I said it is far from perfect yet but is on to a great start.   [would like to see groupings of my feeds like GR and links to the orginal post] [follow on twitter]

  1. My Palm Pre App Purchases http://ff.im/-b0fXL
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  2. My Palm Pre App Purchases | (jeff)isageek.net http://bit.ly/3AiEp8
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  3. My Palm Pre App Purchases http://ff.im/-b1uxC
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter




Leave a Reply

