Gonna Take A Stab At NaBloPoMo

So I was doing my nightly scan of  feeds and tweets when I saw this thing called #NaBloPoMo which stands for National Blog Posting Month.  The premise is pretty easy basically you blog every day of the month (which is something I don’t think I have ever done).

The whole thing started off as a goof based on National Novel Writing Month, the challenge of which is to try to write an entire novel during the month November. Not everyone can commit to an endeavor of such magnitude, though, and so National Blog Posting Month was born. However, after doing a November NaBlo for a couple of years in a row it seemed that a lot of people had found their momentum and wanted to keep going into December and beyond. So now NaBloPoMo is something you can drop into any month of the year, though November is still the biggest month, and is the only month when members donate prizes that are then given out randomly to other members who posted every day in November.

Should be fun to attempt and a good challenge.  Are you interested in giving it a run with your blog like me?  Be sure to check out the NaBloPoMo site and follow the hashtag #NaBloPoMo as well.

Good luck to everyone who is gonna give it a run and have fun with it!

nablo1109.120x200

  1. Gonna Take A Stab At NaBloPoMo http://ff.im/-aQLUm
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  2. RT @jeffisageek: Gonna Take A Stab At NaBloPoMo http://ff.im/-aQLUm ( on the fence, why write if I don’t have a pt, that’s why I tweet, ha )
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  3. Gonna Take A Stab At NaBloPoMo http://bit.ly/1AP2PI
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  4. I am a beginner blogger and just set up my blog today. I'm going to give it a shot. Hopefully I can learn a few things about blogging as I try this out.

  5. I’m giving it a shot as well, see what happens RT @jeffisageek: Gonna Take A Stab At NaBloPoMo http://ff.im/-aQLUm
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  1. 1 My #NaBloPoMo Update – Week 1 | (jeff)isageek.net

    […] Gonna Take A Stab At NaBloPoMo Use Your Keyboard To Navigate Through Facebook Your Invited To : The 2009 Trailer Show Extravaganza (Nov 5th, 2009) Find Out Which “Friends” Are Dropping You On Facebook My Palm Pre App Purchases Browse Twitter Lists With List Browser Listiti : Its Like Google Alerts For Twitter Lists November SMCKC Breakfast DOS Pillow – WANT!!! Add Yahoo! (And Other) Messaging On Your Palm Pre […]




Leave a Reply

