Tweetups, Meetups, And More! Oh My! – Join The Fun

SkyLine_102202_rs_0075.tif

This week I have a couple of events I will be attending here in the KC area and would love to meet some fellow twitter users, readers of my blog, new peeps in general.

First we have the SMCKC meetup thursday night at Nicholson Kovac where the topic of discussion will be using twitter/social media with business and yours truly will be on the panel to discuss this topic…now I know you are saying I really don’t have any experience in that area but hey I do have experience with twitter and using for my own personal branding as (jeff)isageek as well as you first need to understand twitter/social media tools in order to use them for your business needs so I think I will fit in nicely there. Should be a good time and a great discussion.

Second we have the tweetup/meetup/calling all geeks for the pool hall tweetup at Side Pockets in Lenexa Saturday night. This is just a come and hang out, meet some fellow social media/twitter/blogger/brightkite ect ect. types.

Both events should be a blast and if you get a chance drop on by. Hope to see you all there!

    Leave a Reply

